When I grow up, I want to become a lawyer…if you are a DREAMer, that’s really not the case

When I was little, I was always told that I could be anything I dreamed of. I could be an astronaut, a brain surgeon or even a ballerina, if that’s what I wanted to do.

Turns out that not all kids are afforded the same dream. In fact, if you are a young undocumented law school graduate like Ceasar Vargas or Jose Manuel Godines, you can’t even practice in a field you worked your whole life for.

Here is an article to read more about their struggle in trying to achieve their dreams of practicing law: here

Leave a Reply

